Candy Cane Chocolate Truffle Meringues

Oh yes, they really are just as delicious as they sound! As I just looked into the pantry and discovered I still have a whole box of candy canes left over from this experiment (and contemplated what else I would need to make some more), but then I thought it would be a better idea to share some more Christmas memories first!

One of the things I love most about working now is that I get to talk to and meet so many different people and share time and ideas with them. Now, not having to work Christmas Eve I decided I would make something yummy to bring into work on the 23rd of December to share with everyone. I wanted to find something that was pretty that everyone could eat. I found this recipe for Candy Cane Chocolate Truffle Meringues. Suitably holiday-ish and beautiful. I had to try them!

 

P1020716

They came out better than I ever could have thought!

*If I can give one big tip though, if you are going to try this recipe go right to the blender to crush the candy canes! I tried crushing them with the bottom of a cup and processing in a food processor. Nothing worked as well as the blender!*

Unfortunately, there were not many people at work on the 23rd. Only me and my supervisor in our department and the neighboring departments were practically barren as well! Only 4 of my two dozen meringues were eaten. I was slightly disappointed… but my live-in meringue tester assured me that he was just as happy to have yummy meringues to munch on all holiday vacation!

P1020712

 

2 thoughts on “Candy Cane Chocolate Truffle Meringues

    • Absolutely! They are just the perfect mix of light and indulgent! I highly recommend them!

      …and yes! They are gluten free which is an added bonus! But just be careful with the type of candy canes you buy! Some of them could contain gluten or may have been processed in a factory that is gluten contaminated!

Leave a Reply

